rob pruitt’s art awards select individuals, exhibitions, and projects that have made a significant impact on contemporary art during the past year. this year’s gala will take place on december 8th, @ webster hall in new york. nominees inside twelve categories have been selected by a committee of guggenheim curator nancy spector, white columns director matthew higgs & of course rob pruitt himself. the categies include e.g. the blogger/critic of the year, with 4 nominees: linda yablonsky of new york times, paddy johnson of art fag city, howard halle of time out ny & jerry saltz of the ny mag. the 4 ‘new artist of the year’ nominees are all ab-fab: tauba auerbach, michele abeles, liz magic laser & one of our favorites, ryan mcnamara, whose fantastic video performance you see above. & the great marilyn minter will be awarded the artist-educator achievement award.